41- che cosa – what – 什麼

From the first sentence in O sole mio.
There’s a word, cosa, which means thing or what. (I guess just depends on the sentences)

Che bella cosa na jurnata’e sole
Bella means beautiful with no hesitates.
Che cosa, means ‘what’.
So they become ‘what a beautiful thing’ 🙂

Unfortunately, I can’t find the following ones’ meanings…
Anyone can help me out? About na jurnata’e…?

BTW, the image today is a very popular gesture in Italian culture!!
Che? Come? (with hands like this!!)

Published by

Lynn

A 26 years old, Taiwanese girl who met an Italian boyfriend in Australia. Then we started our long way learning each other's mother tongue.

2 thoughts on “41- che cosa – what – 什麼”

  1. “na jurnata’e” is in Naples dialect that’s why you will never find it 🙂 Anyway it means: “a day of”… and in the context of the song is: Such a beautiful sunny day!
    I’m not sure you took the right song because many words are in dialect and not in the proper Italian 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Coz you didn’t tell me which song is better..:(
      Once I start…I wanna finish!! 🙂
      But I don’t mind if you give me other suggestions!!! 😛

      Like

Leave a comment